My Journey As A Scroll Saw Pattern Designer #1711: Checking In . . .

I try to keep my posts here positive and I think I am successful in doing that for these six years that I have been writing.  But sometimes life just throws us a curve ball and we have to take a step back from things. I haven’t written this week because I have been down with a cold/flu. I have had lots of nice messages and notes from my readers wondering what was up, as they are used to me blogging nearly every day. I just wanted to explain to you all why I am not here. 

I went to the doctor on Wednesday and she thought it was more of a flu virus that could take several weeks to pass. I wasn’t given antibiotics, but rather a nose spray that contained a steriod and would help the congestion in my sinuses and also help prevent things from turning into pneumonia. 

I admit that I have been pretty wiped out by this thing, and I have spend much of my day(s) resting and napping, which is what I should be doing. But I wanted to let you all know that I am still here and soon I will be back to my usual creative self and back on track again. 

This is so out of character for me. But I am smart enough to respect what my body is telling me and I want to get better faster, so if laying low is the answer, than so be it. I will lay low. 

One thing I am learning from this is how LONG the days can feel when I am not creating. I am usually complaining to you all how quickly the days are going by, yet when I am idle or ‘resting’ they seem to last the length of three days. Funny how that works. 😉 

Today I still have no voice (I lost it the other day) and I am coughing more, so I hope I am turning a corner. The doc says if I didn’t see improvement in a week to come back, so she feels it will be a long process.  

I promise to be back as soon as possible.  Not only do I miss my creating, but I miss my social connection with you all. You have become a large part of my life and I love hearing what you are all up to and seeing what you are working on. 

In the mean time, I have my “Staff” of nurses – Coco, Richard and Pancakes (whom we like to call “Nurse Biggles”). They are constantly by my side, as is Keith who is also fighting a bug himself and we are all taking care of each other in our little infested place here. We will prevail. 🙂

I wish you all a wonderful weekend and hope you have fun doing beautiful and creative things.  Spring is on its way! 

Happy Friday to you! 

(Nurse Biggles on duty!) 😉 

from Tumblr http://davidpires578.tumblr.com/post/141252698714

Leave a Reply

